Barney’s Love Yourself Beauty Bag Event 2013

by beautybones

First blog post!…and its a big one!

My favorite beauty event, by far, is done via Barney’s. Their gift bags are literally stuffed with high end samples, most of which are deluxe size along with some full size goodies.

IMG_0114

Here’s everything I received: The Items I ordered, a step up gift from Chantecaille, and the sample bag.

IMG_0115
I decided to give Chantecaille a run for their money this time around. I purchased The Elephant Palette $82, Save the Sharks Palette $83, Cheek Creme in Demure $34, and the Future Skin Oil-Free Gel Foundation $72. I also added the ever-so-popular Giorgio Armani Master Corrector in 1 $37.

IMG_0116

For spending $200 with Chantecaille, I received their step up gift, which included: the Flower Infused Cleansing Milk, the Retinol Body Treatment with Rose and Edelweiss, the Nano Gold Energizing Face Cream, the Frangipane EDP, and the Faux Cils Mascara in Black. These items came in a fuchsia pink wallet/clutch. Inside, there is a zippered compartment, a cash slot, and 6 card slots.

IMG_0117

As you can see, the bag really did come filled to the brim with so many things! The bag itself is made of a durable canvas with navy, white, and orange stripes. The inside is lined and the zipper has what appears to be a leather navy tassel attached to it.

IMG_0118

On to the samples! Here’s a complete look at everything in the bag.

IMG_0119

Starting with fragrance: L’Artisan Parfumeur La Chasse Aux Papillons EDT, Hermes Jour d’Hermes EDP, Kai, and Tocca Florence EDP.

IMG_0121

For makeup: Koh Gen Do Moisture Foundation (in various shades), Rouge d’Armani in Beige 100, Rouge 400, and Pink 500, Cle de Peau Le Coton, Kevyn Aucoin The Elegant Lip Gloss in Anastasia, Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish in Sweet Dreams, Nars Pro-Prime Multi-Protect Primer SPF 30 Sunscreen, Bobbi Brown Soothing Cleansing Oil, and Sue Devitt Defining Eyeliner in Laki.

IMG_0122

Last but not least, skin and body care: Radical Skincare Anti-Aging Replenishing Extreme Moisture (I received 2 for some reason), 3Lab “M” Cream, Shiseido Benefiance Wrinkle Resist 24 Intensive Eye Contour Cream, Bionova Upper Lip Wrinkles Treatment, Chantecaille Magnolia, Jasmine, and Lily Healing Emulsion, Noble Isle Willow Song Bath and Shower Gel, and (Malin+Goetz) Vitamin b5 Body Moisturizer.

Whew! That was a lot of stuff! This event, done twice per year, gives me a chance to splurge and buy products I would never normally buy, and it also gives me the opportunity to try an array of brands and products I may not have heard of or given thought to.

Side Note: I’m aware the photography here isn’t ideal. As I continue working on this blog, I will continue to work on the kinks.

Cheers!
Stacy

